[Main Content]

Upgrade Cancellation and Amendment Policy

Upgrade Cancellation and Amendment Policy

Effective 8 April 2014, Velocity will introduce an Upgrade Cancellation and Amendment Policy.

The following fees will apply to any cancellations or amendments made to all Virgin Australia flights, which have been upgraded to a higher cabin using UpgradeMe Points or UpgradeMe Platinum Member Offer.

UpgradeMe Points

At least 24 hours before departure*

Within 24 hours of departure (including no-shows^)

Cancellations

Service fee of 4,500 Points or $35. Waived for Platinum members.

Non-refundable. Points used will be forfeited.

Amendments

Service fee of 4,500 Points or $35. Waived for Platinum members.

Non-refundable. Points used will be forfeited.


UpgradeMe Platinum Member Offer

At least 24 hours before departure

Within 24 hours of departure (including no-shows^)

Cancellations

Complimentary Upgrade will be refunded to your Velocity Account at
no charge (provided the Complimentary Upgrade has not expired).

Non-refundable. Complimentary Upgrade will be forfeited.

Amendments

Permitted at no charge.

Non-refundable. Complimentary Upgrade will be forfeited.

 
 
Terms and Conditions
 
All information included above is correct as at 5 March 2014. Please note that the fare conditions of your originally purchased fare remain applicable in addition to this Upgrade Cancellation and Amendment Policy. Should you choose to cancel or amend your upgraded itinerary, a seat may no longer be available in your originally purchased fare class and you may be required to pay any applicable fare difference. The Upgrade Cancellation and Amendment Policy is subject to change. Please refer to the Velocity Member Terms and Conditions for further information.
 
*Service fees will be waived for Platinum members who amend or cancel their upgraded itinieraries at least 24 hours before departure, based on their membership level at the time of cancellation or amendment.
 
^If you cancel a confirmed Upgrade within 24 hours of scheduled departure, or if you fail to board a flight for which an Upgrade has been confirmed (no-show), you will forfeit the Upgrade and any Points or Complimentary Upgrade used to redeem the Upgrade.