It’s important to note that as the account holder, you continue to be responsible for the transactions, including those made by your Travel Coordinator on your behalf. Velocity cannot reverse any transactions authorised by your Travel Coordinator in error.
Your Travel Coordinator nomination will remain in place for a period of up to 2 years. After this time, the nomination will be automatically removed, and you will need to nominate them again if you wish for them to continue to manage your account.
You can call our Membership Contact Centre at any time if your wish to remove or change your Travel Coordinator.